Hiding a PTO Policy
For customers of our PTO module.
In some situations, you may prefer to hide a policy from view. For example, a bereavement policy may be rarely used. Additionally, showing the policy on a person's PTO page may be an unpleasant reminder of the loss of a loved one. In this case, hiding the policy before and after it is used can be helpful.
To hide a policy for one individual:Note: Only Company Admins and HR Admins can manage and configure PTO policies. To learn more, please refer to: Understanding User Roles & Permissions.
- Navigate to a person's profile by entering their name or title in the Jump to a Profile field and clicking their name in the list that populates.
- On the person's profile page, click the Paid Time Off tab.
- Click the three-dot menu next to the appropriate policy.
- Click Hide Policy from Employee.Note: When needed, you can use the same steps to show the policy.
- Click your company name at the top of the main menu, then click Company Settings.
- Click the Paid Time Off tab.
- Click the appropriate policy dropdown.
- Click Assign Policy.
- In the right column, choose whether to show/hide the policy from all people or click the eye icon next to one or more individuals.
- Click Save.
Please contact our Customer Success Team for additional assistance.